The Scholarship Committee is pleased to announce the Code4Lib 2017 Conference Diversity Scholarship awardees. Through the generosity of The MIT Libraries, Equinox OLI, Northwestern University, University of Miami Libraries, The University of Arizona Libraries, School of Information Sciences University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, Rutgers, School of Communication and Information, Blacklight, Bess Sadler and Mark Bussey and the Code4lib community we were able to award twelve $1,200 scholarships to defray costs associated with attending the conference.

We received a large number of applications from highly qualified candidates this year, and it was a humbling experience for the committee to select just twelve awardees. Congratulations to all Code4Lib scholarship recipients!

The awardees are:

  • Hannah Buckland
  • Regina S. Carter
  • Amy Gay
  • Nushrat Jahan Khan
  • Yoo Young Lee
  • Teresa Mares
  • Elizabeth Munoz
  • Crystal D. Paull
  • David Sykes
  • Amy Wickner
  • Amy Wieliczka
  • Megan Potterbusch

This program is made possible by the generosity of our sponsors and community.

Individual Contributions from the Code4lib Community

Indivdual Donations from Members of the Community